Dodged a Flipping Bullet!

Thank you! Thank you for the great feed back!  Here was my response to this guy and what ensued!

Wow! Did not see that coming. I actually have held back because I really like you and don’t want to blow something great. Uncool that you did this via text, and it seems that you have made up your mind.  Here is the scoop! We have spent 7 hours together. From your text, one might assume we have been dating for months. If I didn’t like you, I would not have set up a second date. My experience has been: what goes up comes down fast…running quickly out of rocket fuel and landing HARD with broken hearts. I try to build a stronger foundation of understanding and quality time together, then the sex is amazing. I think you are a great guy and think anyone is lucky to be with you.

Guess I made a mistake and dodged a bullet!

His response: Call me what you want Jeannine. Trying to be polite and let you know that I see subtle red flags that we are not compatible. I wanted to stop this before it went to the bedroom (choking at the craziness of this statement). Call me what you want if it makes you feel better. (Did I call him something?  Am I missing something here?)

This is just so incredibly nuts I don’t even know what to say.   I feel fortunate that I said NO to this guy.

Lesson learned: Stick to your values.  The muck will drop to the bottom of the pond and you will be okay.

Jeannine Kaiser, Dating and Relationship Expert, Author of Cupid’s Playbook

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Cindy Merino on December 30, 2014 at 2:42 am

    hmmm. twice: call me what you want. strange. and defensive. seems as though he is trying to guilt you, but with all the writing there to review, over what?!?

    Reply

Leave a comment