Getting Rid of the Creeper! Resetting My Attraction Magnet!

After 38 text messages, 5 series of back-to-back phone calls that were less than three minutes apart, I finally picked up the phone and gave the Creeper a piece of my mind. Understand that at this point I am getting scared and I am really ticked off.  Setting firm boundaries with him wasn’t working.  He has no boundaries. I told him that I was working all day and could not talk.  That did not stop him from continuing to call me incessantly. He wanted to make sure that a few hours did not go by without me thinking of him.  Oh, I was thinking of him…how to make him go away. First I told him that if I did not pick up the phone and he called back two minutes later and then two minutes after that, I was obviously busy and he was being rude. I told him I did not have that much contact with my husband and we were married for 11 years.  I also told him that I did not have the time or energy to hand hold a person who was that needy. I told him in no uncertain terms that I never intended to go on another date with him and not to contact me again.  It didn’t stop him.  He sent a long text begging for another chance and telling me that he is not “needy”.  (Sure he is not needy! Anyone else out there believe that?) Then I am talking to one of my guy friends and I start getting calls…one after the other…from the Creeper!  No messages, just one call after the other.

When you tell someone who you don’t want contact with them and they continue to call you or text you, the best thing to do is to never respond.  If you respond, they feel that you have opened that door just a crack and if they continue to push on it, you might open it up again. Don’t do it.  Call your cellphone carrier and block their number. They can always call from another number, but just don’t answer calls from numbers you don’t know for a while.

So, here comes the big question for me.  Why am I attracting this kind of guy into my life?  I believe in the laws of attraction and that you attract into your life what you pay attention to…wanted or unwanted.  So, I wonder if because I am writing this blog and I always have interesting dates to write about, is it possible that is why I am getting more crazy dates to write about????

For the next month, I am just going to write about the great qualities I see in men…married, single, friends, relatives…doesn’t matter.  I am just going to pay attention to all the great qualities in the men who surround me and not pay attention to the other craziness.

I hope you will help me play in the arena for just a few weeks. You can add comments of great qualities you see in the men and women in your life and we can all just pay attention to that for a while.  This will give me a chance (and maybe you) to reset our energy and attract in what we desire.  It is worth a shot.  Hope you will play with me!!!!!

Jeannine Kaiser

America’s Dating and Relationship Expert, Author of Cupid’s Playbook

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stacey on March 6, 2012 at 6:55 pm

    I’m on board. I’m ready to reset my energy & attract not only men, but people I want to be around. Positive, loving & kind.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Kelly on March 7, 2012 at 12:56 am

    I’m sorry you have had this experience. You are right, time for a new focus! I love your stories, can’t wait to read your blog whenever I see a new post, though lately your experiences have disturbed me, thinking of you as my friend and wishing my friend was having a different experience. I would love to see you write about experiences meeting people through different sources, like writing about going to a “Meetup .com” activities for singles or “Table for Six” etc. There are so many nice quality men out there being vulnerable just like we are and a variety of ways to meet them. Once again I’m sorry you had to experience “Creeper”.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Cherie Flanagan on March 8, 2012 at 4:10 am

    Jeannine, of the 100 dates to amazing, what number are you on?

    Reply

  4. Posted by Uncle Scrooge on March 12, 2012 at 8:16 am

    It is fascinating to see that the Coach has the same challenges as her students, and experiences the same pitfalls that many in the dating world encounter. Dating is tougher than finding a new job, and your experiences remind us that to find that special someone, we must be on top of our game, follow the rules, and hope that Cupid is in our favor.
    I am curious to wonder how much of you recent experiences with Creeps are not so much a lack of following the Theory (Law?) of Abundance, but a manifestation of your incompletions of the past. You wrote a whole blog on letting go of Keith; how much is his memory is showing up as a standard to measure the men you meet? You had your list of requirements, yet Bozos kept showing up. Red flags were flapping in your face (and in text messages), yet you went on dates with them anyway. Was there an expectation there somewhere that you were not going to find quality dudes?
    It will be interesting to see how well the Theory of Abundance works for you. It doesn’t seem to work to well down here in Si-Valley, the Land of Female Scarcity. Good Luck, we’re rooting for you!

    Reply

Leave a comment