All I Want For Christmas is HIM!

I really am not in a hurry to meet Mr. Right.  But for now, I am beginning to meet Mr. Hopefuls.  The holiday season brings up the void left when a relationship ends and being single is magnified.  During Christmas, my husband Keith and I were covert elves trying to find just the right gift for each other.  We had so much fun buying and hiding our gifts and each of us trying to scope out what the other had purchased, like two little kids. I miss that!

It would be nice to find three or four men that I can date and have some fun as we go into the holiday season.  We are narrowing down the field…and I say we because my kids would like veto power (not happening, but I will humor them.)

As my daughter, Jessica have been on vacation, she has named several of my potential matches.  I thought it was a great idea because I am not using names.  Mr. Rice Pudding and Mr. You are 54?, did not make the cut.  Any surprises here?

The two men I dated in the same night are still in the running.  We have knick- named them Mr. Urban Cowboy and Mr. Airline.  One likes country Western dancing and the other works for a major airline carrier. 

Now we have Mr. McSteamy who is just gorgeous and a Renaisance man to boot.  We have a lot in common, but have not met yet.  Just been exchanging emails and messages back and forth.  So you never know how the chemistry is going to play out.  For now I am just intrigued.

Last, but not least is Mr. Holland.  He is absolutely one of the nicest men I have ever met and he is super romantic…he is the one who took me out in a row-boat on the reservoir. 

No one has knocked my socks off yet.  Mr. Urban Cowboy makes me laugh and is a bit mischievous.  I like that in a man.  Mr. Holland is super romantic, considerate, and thoughtful.  I like those traits too.  Mr. Airline adores his children and is a great story-teller. I like those traits as well. Mr. McSteamy is easy on the eyes and he is communicating with me on a regular basis.  So who knows?  I am waiting to meet that guy that when I walk away I am thinking, “I didn’t see that coming.”

Until then, I have sent my wish list off to Santa and am putting a huge stocking next to the fireplace on Christmas Eve.  You never know.   

 Jeannine Kaiser

America’s Dating and Relationship Expert, Author of Cupid’s Playbook

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Suzan Helmer on December 13, 2011 at 2:00 am

    i have dating empathy for you, me and all us beauties over 50 or even under. It is difficult to be alone esp after the kids leave. Your blog is fun to read and yes I have had very similar dates. However I doubt I have the energy to date 100 in a year .

    Good luck and keep me posted.
    Suzan H

    Reply

  2. I hope that your Christmas season is filled with kisses under the mistletoe and hand holding while looking a beautiful Christmas trees downtown.

    Reply

Leave a comment